UFA Members & Directors

Last Updated August 21, 2017

Alaska Bering Sea Crabbers
4005 20th Ave W, Suite 102
Seattle, WA 98199
Office: (206) 783-0188
Ruth Christiansen, Alt UFA Rep
ruth.christiansen78@gmail.com
Tyson Fick, Primary UFA Representative
tysonfick@gmail.com
Alaska Independent Tenderman’s Association
Robby Bruce, UFA Rep
(707) 877-3479
robbyfromelk@gmail.com
Tony Moran, 1st Alt UFA Rep
tonymoran907@gmail.com
Lisa Terry, Exec. Dir., 2nd Alt UFA Rep
Office: PO Box 431, Petersburg, AK 99833
(907) 518-4534
lisa@alaskatenders.org
Clay McCay, 3rd Alt UFA rep
PO Box 78, Wrangell, AK 99929
bmccay@gci.net
Alaska Longline Fishermen’s Association
Box 1229 Sitka, AK 99835
(907) 747-3400 / 747-3462 fax
Linda Behnken, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
alfafish@acsalaska.net
Rich Davis, 1st Alt UFA Rep
westbank47@yahoo.com
Dan Falvey, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
myriadfisheries@gmail.com
Ed Hansen, 3rd Alt UFA Rep
seafa@gci.net
Alaska Scallop Association
PO Box 8989 Kodiak, AK 99615
(907) 512-7018
Jim Stone, UFA Rep
jstonecrab@gmail.com
Tom Minio, 1st Alt UFA Rep
fvproviderkodiak@gmail.com
Martin Lunde, 2nd Alt UFA Rep martinjacoblunde@hotmail.com
Alaska Trollers Association
130 Seward #205 Juneau, AK  99801
Office: (907) 586-9400 / 586-4473 fax
Dale Kelley, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
ata@gci.net
Steve Merritt, 1st Alt UFA Rep.
Alaska Whitefish Trawlers Association
Bob Krueger, UFA Rep
robert.krueger@alaskawhitefishtrawlers.org
Al Burch, Exec. Dir., 1st Alt UFA Rep
PO Box 991, Kodiak, AK 99615-0991
(907) 486-3910 / 486-6292 fax
alaska@ptialaska.net
Joe Childers, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
(907) 723-5257
jmchilders@gmail.com
Office: Aktrawlers@gmail.com
Armstrong Keta, Inc.
Bart Watson, UFA Rep
PO Box 21990, Juneau, AK 99802
(907) 586-3443 / 586-2236
aki@ak.net
Harold Thompson, 1st Alt UFA Rep
Thompson3@gmail.com
Ian Fisk, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
aki@ak.net
At-sea Processors Association
Stephanie Madsen, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
222 Seward Street, Suite 201, Juneau AK 99801
(907) 523-0970
smadsen@atsea.org
Seattle Office (206) 285-5139
4039 21st West, Suite 400, Seattle, WA 98199
Bristol Bay Fishermen’s Association (formerly AIFMA)
David Harsila, UFA Rep
Office: PO Box 60131,
Seattle, WA 98160
(206) 542-3930 (ph and fax)
excel@seanet.com
Matt Hakala, Alt UFA Rep
104 E. Pioneer Ave.,
Homer, AK 99603
Office contact: Janis HarsilaAifma1@seanet.com
Bristol Bay Reserve
Rob Zuanich, UFA Rep
rpz@psvoa.com
Jason Kohlhase, 1st Alt UFA Rep
j-s.kohlhase@worldnet.att.net
Doug Elwell, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
(360) 658-9775
fvmissalison@hotmail.com
Cape Barnabas, Inc.
Duncan Fields, UFA Rep
PO Box 25, Kodiak, AK  99615
(907) 486-8835
dfields@ptialaska.net
Concerned Area “M” Fishermen
Steve Brown, UFA Rep
35717 Walkabout Rd, Homer, AK 99833
(907) 235-2631 (phone and fax)
fvgideon@gmail.com
Dick Walsh, Alt UFA Rep
PO Box 1480, Petersburg, AK 99833-1480
(907) 772-4842
richardjwalsh@hotmail.com
Cook Inlet Aquaculture Association
Gary Fandrei – Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
40610 Kalifornsky Beach Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
(907) 283-5761 / 283-9433 fax
gfandrei@ciaanet.org
Brent Johnson, Alt UFA Rep
20773 Porcupine Lane,
Clam Gulch, AK  99568
ragweb@icloud.com
Cordova District Fishermen United
Jerry McCune, Pres., UFA Rep
John renner, 1st Alt UFA Rep.
Rachel Kallander, Exec. Dir., 2nd Alt UFA Rep.
Office: PO Box 939, Cordova, AK 99574
rachel@cdfu.org
Office: (907) 424-3447 / 424-3430 fax
Douglas Island Pink and Chum
Eric Prestegard, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
2697 Channel Dr, Juneau, AK 99801
(907) 463-5113
eric_prestegard@dipac.net
Jim Becker, Alt UFA Rep
Freezer Longline Coalition
Chad See, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
2303 W Commodore Way, Suite 202
Seattle, WA  98199
(206) 284-2522 / 284-2402 fax
chadsee@freezerlongline.biz
Golden King Crab Coalition
Linda Kozak, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 2684, Kodiak, AK 99625
(907) 486-8824 / 486-6963 fax
lkozak@gci.net
Cora Campbell, Alternate UFA Rep.

Groundfish Forum
Office: Greer Cowan
4241 21st Ave W Suite 302, Seattle, WA  98199
(206) 213-5270 / (206) 213-5272 fax
gcowan@seanet.com
Chris Woodley, UFA rep
chrisw@seanet.com
Todd Loomis, Pres., 1st Alt UFA Rep
Kodiak Regional Aquaculture Association
Oliver Holm, UFA Rep
R Tina Fairbanks, Ex. Dir., 1st Alt UFA Rep
104 Center Ave #205, Kodiak, AK 99615
(907) 486-6555
kraa@gci.net
R Jeff Stephan, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
Chris Berns, 3rd Alt UFA Rep.
North Pacific Fisheries Association
Office: PO Box 796, Homer, AK 99603
npfahomer@gmail.com
Matt Alward, 1st Alt UFA Rep
(907) 299-2933
matt@bulletproofnets.com
Malcolm Milne, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
(907) 399-6296
milnemarine@yahoo.com
Todd Hoppe, 3rd Alt UFA Rep
PO Box 2589, Homer, AK 99603
hoppeent@gmail.com
Northern Southeast Regional Aquaculture Association
Deborah Lyons, UFA Rep
PO box 379, Sitka, AK 99835
(907) 747-0629
dlyons@gci.net
Steve Reifenstuhl, Exec. Dir., Alt UFA Rep
1308 Sawmill Creek Rd, Sitka, AK 99835
(907) 747-6850 / 747-1470 fax
steve_reifenstuhl@nsraa.org
Petersburg Vessel Owners Association
Megan O’Neil, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 232, Petersburg, AK 99833
(907) 772-9323
Jerry Dahl, 1st Alt UFA Rep
dahlcrew@gci.net
Jared Bright, 2nd Alt UFA Rep jaredbright@hotmail.com
Prince William Sound Aquaculture Corp
Office: PO Box 1110, Cordova, AK 99574
(907) 424-7511 / 424-7514 fax
pwsac@ak.net
Tim Moore, UFA Rep
seascape@alaska.net
Ken Jones, 1st Alt UFA Rep
fvserenity@gmail.com
Dave Reggiani, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
dave.pwsac@ak.net
Purse Seine Vessel Owners’ Association
Bob Kehoe, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
1900 West Nickerson #320
Seattle, WA 98119-1650
(206) 283-7733 / (206) 283-7795 fax
rfk@psvoa.com
Seafood Producers Cooperative
2875 Roeder Ave, Ste 2 Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 733-0120 / (360) 733-0513 fax
Rich Davis, UFA Rep
westbank47@yahoo.com
Rafe Allensworth, 1st Alt UFA Rep
Bert Bergman, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
Southeast Alaska Fishermen’s Alliance
Kathy Hansen, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
9369 North Douglas Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801
(907) 586-6652 / 523-1168 fax
seafa@gci.net
Ed Hansen, Alt UFA Rep
Southeast Alaska Regional Dive Fisheries Association
Phil Doherty, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 5417, Ketchikan, AK 99901
(907) 225-2853
sardfa@kpunet.net
Kate Sullivan, Assistant Exec. Dir., 1st Alt UFA Rep
ksullivan@sardfa.org
Julie Decker, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
PO Box 2138, Wrangell, AK  99929
juliedecker@gci.net
Southeast Alaska Seiners Association
410 Calhoun Ave. #205, Juneau, AK  99801
(907) 463-5080, fax 463-5083
Bob Thorstenson Jr, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
(907) 723-8267
akwapsc@aol.com
Martin Lunde, 1st Alt UFA Rep
martinjacoblunde@hotmail.com
Sue Doherty, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
Southeast Herring Conservation Alliance
PO Box 61 Sitka, AK 99835
Chip Treinen, Pres., UFA Rep
cwtreinen@gmail.com
Steve Reifenstuhl, Exec. Dir., Alt UFA Rep
(907) 738-3509
steve.reifenstuhl@gmail.com
Southern Southeast Regional Aquaculture Association
David Otte, UFA Rep
1144 Black Bear Rd, Ketchikan, AK 99901-6257
(907) 225-7814 / 225-1348 fax (or 7062)
dotte@hotmail.com
Bret Hiatt, 1st Alt UFA Rep
breth@ssraa.org
Dave Landis, Gen’l Manager, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
14 Borch St, Ketchikan, AK 99901
(907) 225-9605 / 225-1348 fax
davidL@ssraa.org
United Cook Inlet Drift Association
Office: Audrey Salmon
43961 Kalifornsky Beach Rd, Ste E
Soldotna, AK 99669
(907) 260-9436
info@ucida.org
Ian Pitzman, UFA Rep  ian@fortunesea.net
Dave Martin, 1st Alt UFA Rep
United Southeast Alaska Gillnetters
Cynthia Wallesz, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 2196, Petersburg, AK 99833
(253) 237-3099 via Google Voice
usag.alaska@gmail.com
Max Worhatch, 1st Alt UFA Rep
PO Box 407, Petersburg, AK 99833
mnmnwiv60@gmail.com
Dan Pardee, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
2223 Fritz Cove Rd, Juneau, AK 99801
dpardee@takusmokeries.com
Valdez Fisheries Development Association
Mike Wells, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 125, Valdez, AK 99686
(907) 835-4874 / 835-4831 fax
vfdamike@valdezfisheries.com
Pat Day, Alt UFA Rep
pday@gci.net
 

 

At Large Board Members

UFA Individual and Lifetime members are represented on the UFA board by four at-large board members elected by the membership in odd-numbered years for two year terms. Effective April 15th, 2017 to April 14th, 2019.

Sue Aspelund
2920 Cedar Ave,
Lummi Island, WA 98262
(360) 927-4295
Zach Hill
8615 Cormorant Cove Circle
Anchorage AK, 99507
(907) 444-4930
zach.h.hill@gmail.com
Rhonda Hubbard
PO Box 3302,
Seward, AK  99664
(907) 224-5584 or 362-1813
Bruce Schactler
PO Box 2254
Kodiak, AK 99615
(907) 738-6451
bschactler@ak.net

Please inform staff at ‘ufa@ufa-fish.org‘ of corrections to contact info.