UFA Members Groups & Directors

Last Updated June 21, 2018

 

Alaska Bering Sea Crabbers
4005 20th Ave W, Suite 102
Seattle, WA 98199
Office: (206) 783-0188 alaskaberingseacrabbers@gmail.com
Alaska Independent Tenderman’s Association
Robby Bruce, UFA Rep
(707) 877-3479
robbyfromelk@gmail.com
Tony Moran, 1st Alt UFA Rep
tonymoran907@gmail.com
Lisa Terry, Exec. Dir., 2nd Alt UFA Rep
Office: PO Box 431, Petersburg, AK 99833
(907) 518-4534
lisa@alaskatenders.org
Clay McCay, 3rd Alt UFA rep
PO Box 78, Wrangell, AK 99929
bmccay@gci.net
Alaska Longline Fishermen’s Association
Box 1229 Sitka, AK 99835
(907) 747-3400 / 747-3462 fax
Linda Behnken, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
alfafish@acsalaska.net
Rich Davis, 1st Alt UFA Rep
westbank47@yahoo.com
Dan Falvey, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
myriadfisheries@gmail.com
Ed Hansen, 3rd Alt UFA Rep
seafa@gci.net
Alaska Scallop Association
PO Box 8989 Kodiak, AK 99615
(907) 512-7018
Jim Stone, UFA Rep
jstonecrab@gmail.com
Tom Minio, 1st Alt UFA Rep
fvproviderkodiak@gmail.com
Martin Lunde, 2nd Alt UFA Rep martinjacoblunde@hotmail.com
Alaska Trollers Association
130 Seward #205
Juneau, AK  99801
(907) 586-9400 / 586-4473 fax
Amy Daugherty, Executive Director, UFA Rep
ata@gci.net
Steve Merritt, President, Alt. UFA Rep.
Alaska Whitefish Trawlers Association
Rebecca Skinner, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
ExecDir@alaskawhitefishtrawlers.org
Paddy O’Donnel is the 1st Alternate
Al Burch is the 2nd  Alternate
PO Box 991, Kodiak, AK 99615-0991
(907) 486-3910 / 486-6292 fax
Armstrong Keta, Inc.
Bart Watson, UFA Rep
PO Box 21990, Juneau, AK 99802
(907) 586-3443 / 586-2236
aki@ak.net
Harold Thompson, 1st Alt UFA Rep
Bob Thorstenson, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
At-sea Processors Association
Stephanie Madsen, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
222 Seward Street, Suite 201, Juneau AK 99801
(907) 523-0970
smadsen@atsea.org
Seattle Office (206) 285-5139
4039 21st West, Suite 400, Seattle, WA 98199
Bristol Bay Fishermen’s Association (formerly AIFMA)
David Harsila, UFA Rep
Office: PO Box 60131,
Seattle, WA 98160
(206) 542-3930 (ph and fax)
excel@seanet.com
Matt Hakala, Alt UFA Rep
104 E. Pioneer Ave.,
Homer, AK 99603
Office contact: Janis HarsilaAifma1@seanet.com
Bristol Bay Reserve
Rob Zuanich, UFA Rep
rpz@psvoa.com
Jason Kohlhase, 1st Alt UFA Rep
j-s.kohlhase@worldnet.att.net
Doug Elwell, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
(360) 658-9775
fvmissalison@hotmail.com
Cape Barnabas, Inc.
Duncan Fields, UFA Rep
PO Box 25, Kodiak, AK  99615
(907) 486-8835
dfields@ptialaska.net
Concerned Area “M” Fishermen
Steve Brown, UFA Rep
35717 Walkabout Rd, Homer, AK 99833
(907) 235-2631 (phone and fax)
fvgideon@gmail.com
Dick Walsh, Alt UFA Rep
PO Box 1480, Petersburg, AK 99833-1480
(907) 772-4842
richardjwalsh@hotmail.com
Cook Inlet Aquaculture Association
Gary Fandrei – Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
40610 Kalifornsky Beach Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
(907) 283-5761 / 283-9433 fax
gfandrei@ciaanet.org
Brent Johnson, Alt UFA Rep
20773 Porcupine Lane,
Clam Gulch, AK  99568
ragweb@icloud.com
Cordova District Fishermen United
Jerry McCune, Pres., UFA Rep
Jmccune59@hotmail.com
John Renner, Alt UFA Rep.
Office: PO Box 939, Cordova, AK 99574
Office: (907) 424-3447 / 424-3430 fax
Douglas Island Pink and Chum
Eric Prestegard, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
2697 Channel Dr, Juneau, AK 99801
(907) 463-5113
eric_prestegard@dipac.net
Jim Becker, Alt UFA Rep
Freezer Longline Coalition
Chad See, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
2303 W Commodore Way, Suite 202
Seattle, WA  98199
(206) 284-2522 / 284-2402 fax
chadsee@freezerlongline.biz
Golden King Crab Coalition
Linda Kozak, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 2684, Kodiak, AK 99625
(907) 486-8824 / 486-6963 fax
lindakozak@gmail.com

Groundfish Forum
Office: Greer Cowan
4241 21st Ave W Suite 302, Seattle, WA  98199
(206) 213-5270 / (206) 213-5272 fax
gcowan@seanet.com
Chris Woodley, UFA rep
chrisw@seanet.com
Todd Loomis, Pres., 1st Alt UFA Rep
Kenai Peninsula Fishermen’s Association
Office: 43961 Kalifornsky Beach Rd Ste F
Soldotna, AK 99669
(907) 262-2492‎
kpfa@alaska.net
Ken Coleman, UFA Rep
kenacoleman@gmail.com
Andy Hall, Alt. UFA Rep
andy.hall.alaska@gmail.com
Paul Shadura II, 2nd Alt UFA Rep.
sabaka@ptialaska.net
Kodiak Regional Aquaculture Association
104 Center Ave #205,
Kodiak, AK 99615
(907) 486-6555
Tina Fairbanks, Ex. Dir., UFA Rep
kraa@gci.net
Jeff Stephan, Alt UFA Rep
jeff.stephan@me.com
Kodiak Seiners Association
Luke Lester, Vice President, UFA Rep
Matt Alward, Alt UFA Rep
3415 Harlequin Ct.
Kodiak, AK 99615
North Pacific Fisheries Association
Office: PO Box 796, Homer, AK 99603
npfahomer@gmail.com
Matt Alward, UFA Rep
(907) 299-2933
matt@bulletproofnets.com
Malcolm Milne, 1st Alt UFA Rep
milnemarine@yahoo.com
Ian Pitzman, 2nd  Alt UFA Rep
ian@fortunesea.net
Northern Southeast Regional Aquaculture Association
Deborah Lyons, UFA Rep
PO box 379, Sitka, AK 99835
(907) 747-0629
dlyons@gci.net
Steve Reifenstuhl, Exec. Dir., Alt UFA Rep
1308 Sawmill Creek Rd, Sitka, AK 99835
(907) 747-6850 / 747-1470 fax
steve_reifenstuhl@nsraa.org
Petersburg Vessel Owners Association
Megan O’Neil, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 232, Petersburg, AK 99833
(907) 772-9323
Jerry Dahl, 1st Alt UFA Rep
dahlcrew@gci.net
Jared Bright, 2nd Alt UFA Rep jaredbright@hotmail.com
Prince William Sound Aquaculture Corp
Office: PO Box 1110, Cordova, AK 99574
(907) 424-7511 / 424-7514 fax
pwsac@ak.net
Tim Moore, UFA Rep
seascape@alaska.net
Ken Jones, 1st Alt UFA Rep
fvserenity@gmail.com
Casey Campbell, Exec. Dir., 2nd Alt UFA Rep
casey.campbell@pwsac.com
 Purse Seine Vessel Owners’ Association
1900 West Nickerson #320
Seattle, WA 98119-1650
(206) 283-7733 / (206) 283-7795 fax
Bob Kehoe, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
rfk@psvoa.org
Seafood Producers Cooperative
2875 Roeder Ave Ste 2,
Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 733-0120 / (360) 733-0513 fax Rich Davis, UFA Rep
westbank47@yahoo.com
Rafe Allensworth, 1st Alt UFA Rep
Bert Bergman, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
Southeast Alaska Fishermen’s Alliance
Kathy Hansen, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
9369 North Douglas Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801
(907) 586-6652 / 523-1168 fax
seafa@gci.net
Ed Hansen, 1st Alt UFA Rep
Mac Meiners, 2nd Alt UFA Rep.
 Southeast Alaska Regional Dive Fisheries Association
Phil Doherty, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 5417, Ketchikan, AK 99901
(907) 225-2853
sardfa@kpunet.net
Kate Sullivan, Assistant Exec. Dir., 1st Alt UFA Rep
ksullivan@sardfa.org
Julie Decker, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
PO Box 2138, Wrangell, AK  99929
juliedecker@gci.net
 Southeast Alaska Seiners Association
PO Box 714, Ward Cove, AK 99928
(907) 220-7630
Sue Doherty, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
dohertyktn@gmail.com
Justin Peeler, 1st Alt. UFA Rep
Bob Thorstenson, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
Southeast Herring Conservation Alliance
PO Box 61 Sitka, AK 99835
Chip Treinen, Pres., UFA Rep
cwtreinen@gmail.com
Steve Reifenstuhl, Exec. Dir., Alt UFA Rep
(907) 738-3509
steve.reifenstuhl@gmail.com
Southern Southeast Regional Aquaculture Association
14 Borch St, Ketchikan, AK 99901
(907) 225-9605 / 225-1348 fax
Chris Guggenbickler, UFA Rep
ccgugg@gci.net
Dave Landis, Gen’l Manager, 1st Alt UFA Rep
davidL@ssraa.org
Bret Hiatt, 2nd Alt UFA Rep
breth@ssraa.org
United Cook Inlet Drift Association
Office: Audrey Salmon
43961 Kalifornsky Beach Rd, Ste E
Soldotna, AK 99669   (907) 260-9436
info@ucida.org
Ian Pitzman, UFA Rep  ian@fortunesea.net
Dave Martin, 1st Alt UFA Rep
Erik Huebsch, 2nd Alt UFA Rep.
United Southeast Alaska Gillnetters
PO Box 2196, Petersburg, AK 99833
(253) 237-3099 via Google Voice
Cynthia Wallesz, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
usag.alaska@gmail.com
Valdez Fisheries Development Association
Mike Wells, Exec. Dir., UFA Rep
PO Box 125, Valdez, AK 99686
(907) 835-4874 / 835-4831 fax
vfdamike@valdezfisheries.com

 

At Large Board Members

UFA Individual and Lifetime members are represented on the UFA board by four at-large board members elected by the membership in odd-numbered years for two year terms. Effective April 15th, 2017 to April 14th, 2019.

Sue Aspelund
2920 Cedar Ave,
Lummi Island, WA 98262
(360) 927-4295
Zach Hill
1016 NW Federal St.
Bend, OR 99703
(907) 444-4930
zach.h.hill@gmail.com
Rhonda Hubbard
PO Box 3302,
Seward, AK  99664
(907) 224-5584 or 362-1813
Bruce Schactler
PO Box 2254
Kodiak, AK 99615
(907) 738-6451
bschactler@ak.net

Please inform staff at ‘ufa@ufa-fish.org‘ of corrections to contact info.